MBFWA : Flirty skirts

Flirty skirts_tornnlife.wordpress.com

MBFW Australia was as usual incredible. So many unique designers with their take on the next season.  One trend (I hate the term trend) that I was in awe of was the flirty skirt. Alex Perry and Toni Maticevski both created stunning skirts with elements of flirt added to them. Toni Maticevski had more of an elegant modern silhoette where as Alex Perry had his take of the peplum mini skirt (seen popping up on the street scene as well). I have to say I love the fresh take of Toni Maticevski but adore the white lace Alex Perry. I will be adding this style to my collection for Summer. a x

Leave a Reply

